Tax Relief at Source – Mortgage Interest Relief

Qualifying loans taken out before 1 July 2011 will continue to get relief for 7 years. Transitional measures will be provided for qualifying loans taken out between 1 July 2011 and the end of 2013. Those whose entitlement to relief would, in the absence of this change, expire in 2010 or after, will continue to qualify for relief at the applicable rate up until the end of 2017. The relief will be abolished completely by the end of 2017. Details will be provided in the Finance Bill.